2023 Box League Race – How it Works

There are three Races – one each for Tennis, Squash and Racketball.

Running from 16th January 2023 to 14th January 2024

  • Promotion and relegation each ‘cycle’ (as normal).
  • Play your games and bank points through the year.
  • Player with highest points through the year will be crowned 2023 Box League Race Winner.


Eight cycles through the year:

Cycle 1ends 26th Feb (6 weeks)
Cycle 2ends 9th April (6 weeks)
Cycle 321st May (6 weeks)
Cycle 42nd July (6 weeks)
Cycle 527th Aug (8 weeks)
Cycle 68th Oct (6 weeks)
Cycle 719th Nov (6 weeks)
Cycle 814th Jan 2024 (8 weeks)

The winners will be the players who have accumulated the most points through the year, across all the cycles. In the event of a tie the player with the least number of walkover points won will be the winner. If there is still a tie we will compare points conceded. The player who conceded the least points will be the winner and have their name on the trophy!

Sign up on the noticeboards and any questions please send through to Steve Adams on [email protected].

Good Luck!